sunnysadie

Beginning my search for area to possibly make my home

Hello -

I am just beginning the process of deciding whether or not I will move to CR. I've been reading this forum and researching on the web and have gotten some great information. I will be visiting within the next week and due to limited time, I would like to focus on the areas that have a temperate climate, year round green, clean air, great gardening and 15-20 minutes to shopping(not necessarily large stores). It gets confusing trying to find which area provides all of these things - and, as I stated, I don't want to wast my time visiting areas that are 90 degrees and dusty.

Can any one offer any suggestions?

Thanks -

Hello -

I am just beginning the process of deciding whether or not I will move to CR. I've been reading this forum and researching on the web and have gotten some great information. I will be visiting within the next week and due to limited time, I would like to focus on the areas that have a temperate climate, year round green, clean air, great gardening and 15-20 minutes to shopping(not necessarily large stores). It gets confusing trying to find which area provides all of these things - and, as I stated, I don't want to wast my time visiting areas that are 90 degrees and dusty.

Thanks -