I'm studying Spanish and I'm just a beginner so please cut me some slack. Started studying Spanish around July 1st of this year. I'm learning Spanish on my own at this time.

One way I'm learning Spanish is translating songs that are in English into Spanish.

Recently, I translated (to the best of my ability) the song Eternal Flame by The Bangles.

Here are the lyrics to Eternal Flame in English: http://www.lyrics007.com/The%20Bangles%20L...e%20Lyrics.html.

Now the actual song, Eternal Flame: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sxf6Xd75yUo.

Last but not least, the lyrics in my best Spanish:

Llama Eternal de The Bangles

Cierra tus ojos, dame tu mano, amado.

Haces sientas mi corazon palpitando, haces comprendes?

Haces sientes el mismo, soy solo sonado?

Es este incendiando a llama eternal?

Creo esta mean estar amado.

Vigilo cuando estas durmiendo estas pertenecerme.

O es este incendiando a llama eternal?

Dice mi nombre sol brillas dejo a lluvia.

A vida entera tan solotaria, y entonces vengas y calamas el dolor.

Yo no necesidad perder este sentimiento.

(descanso)

Dice mi nombre, sol brillas deja la lluvia.

A vida entera tan solotaria entonces vengas y calamas el dolor.

Yo no necesidad perder este sentimiento.

Cierras tus ojos y dama tu mano.

Haces si entes mi corazon palpitando, haces comprendes?

(descanso)

Es este incendiando a llama eternal?

A llama eternal?

Cierra tus ojos y dama tu mano.

Haces sientes mi corazon palpitando, haces comprendes?

I don't know how to put the upside down question mark or the accents on the words. Please tell me how to do it if you know how.

Eventually, I'll translate songs in Spanish into English.

I'll appreciate anyone's help with Spanish.

Note: I'm not using Costa Rican Spanish. The assumption is I'm using Spanish from Mexico.

Also, how to put the "tilde" (symbol over the letter "n") on the letter "n".

Help and practice with Spanish on a regular basis would be great.

Edited by TicoGrande